Beyond belief…

Just when you think you’ve heard it all, seen it all, along comes something that is just beyond words for offensiveness.

Here’s a video from Procter and Gamble

I am in the process of doing some background on this. As soon as i know more, i will be posting up details of how to complain to the Advertisign Standards Authority.

(Thanks to Sarah Brown and Zoe O’Connell for drawing my attention to this one….).

Jane
xx

8 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Megan said,

    Do we know for sure this was actually commissioned by them?

    I can see no mention on their website of this video at all and doing a quick google for this does not bring anything up, if this was commissioned by them then I will be complaining the to Advertising Standards Authority and P&G and they will have just lost a customer (just have to work out what brand they produce)

    Will wait for more news 🙂

  2. 2

    :0

    Where is my spinning head smiley when I need it?

  3. 3

    Elm said,

    Oh fantastic, I mean truly great. Nothing makes me feel more positive about my period than schadenfreude…*headdesk*

    Looking forward to details on how to complain.

  4. 4

    spirifer said,

    Words fail me… How utterly offensive.

  5. 5

    Sabine said,

    Offensive, maybe. But actually funny – still grinning.

    The script must have been written by a man though. There is no such thing as a happy period. It’s painful and a pita.

    It’s actually hormonal turmoil + cramps in lower abdomen + back pain. I think you have experienced at least #1 during transition and #3 is pretty common anyways. Being sad about not having a period make as much sense as me being sad about never having the chance to experience prostrate cancer.

    I think that’s the PMS talking again. You want that? Take it.

    • 6

      janefae said,

      sometimes you can be a tad literal…

      of course i wouldn’t want a period just for the hell of it.

      but periods equate to fertility and ability to bear children and a host of similar gifts.

      think about it…

      jane
      xx

  6. 7

    spirifer said,

    It reminds me of the sort of thing the more idiotic, un-self aware, candidates on The Apprentice would come up with.

  7. 8

    […] does. I have myself been deeply affected on occasion by some trans stuff. Most recently, it was the “Always” ad, involving a trans woman crying because she could never have a use for pads. Apart from being […]


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

