The joys of female metabolism!

Another of those “be careful what you wish for” things. Though I sort of guessed this would come.

I’m hungry. No. Really hungry. And that despite the fact I have probably upped my daily cal;orie intake by 300-400 over the last week.

I’m hungry, eating more and…oh, apparently I’m finally losing those last few pounds I’ve been trying to shift. (though, i suspect, some of the fat may be going from places i’d rather it not).

What’s up?

Oh. Hormone shift again! The oestrogen is slowly flushing out of my body (grrrr!) – and even though the anti-androgen is keeping the dread testosterone at bay, it seems my metabolism is perking up and going: “Yum. That looks nice!”

If it so much as dares to look at a steak with lust in its eyes, it is going to get whacked over the head with a very large tofu-burger (and fries). eeek!

Food. It is coming back to haunt me.

jane
xx

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    eclectic chicken said,

    theres a lovely warm garlic loaf in the kitchen xx

  2. 2

    Ruth said,

    Ahhhh, the Hunger. It’s less about female metabolism and more about puberty! I don’t think I’ve ever been more hungry than I was during the first year of my physical transiton.

  3. 3

    SophieH said,

    Oh I so feel for you Jane. I swear that the empty pizza boxes have started to look appetising as I throw them in the recycling bin and don’t get me started on feeding the dogs, I know that’s appalling!
    All I can say is be strong, now I’m off to look through the bin🙂
    xxx


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

