Normal service

Normal service is resumed.

I hope.

As regulars may have noticed, I haven’t been blogging much of late. Nothing personal – and no: I haven’t succumbed either to too much christmas festivity, or got bored of all this.

But I have had a surfeit of writing.

A report, to be precise. A mammoth report which needed assembling pdq last week for one of my clients. So. I broke the back of it…not quite (but almost) 25,000 words down in 5 days.

Eeek!

And it near as damnit broke my back. Metaphorically speaking.

That, plus a couple of pieces for my regular news outlets during the day. So On Friday evening I lay down my keyboard, and decided no more scribbling for a bit. Not even texting.

And today…today I am back.

Yay!

jne
xx

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Mike Da Hat said,

    About time you light weight

  2. 2

    Liz Church said,

    Let’s boogie!🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

