The past

The number of organisations to whom I am known by my old name is rapidly dwindling. So much so that it just feels utterly weird to be referred to as…

So just had an unhappy call with my bank. I had to identify myself as a person who, from my perspective, no longer exists – and then spoken to as that person throughout. Totally horrid!

Jane
xx

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    kerri said,

    Hi jane, it seems the bank are just plain ignorant ,,keep correcting them, as i have no idea how it would feel, only analogy i have ,,to compare at tennis the other night i was introduce as jackie, didnt matter how many times i corrected my tennis partner he kept calling me jackie..lol….

    just a thought have you changed all your names on your bank records and accounts, because ,,if you have tell them , they are referring to the wrong person in conversation when they do that,,as you say that person no longer exists….i know i would get really bloody annoyed…twits….


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

