Coda

I rang my GP. I needed re-assurance. First after-effect: following my initial evaluation, I found dealing with male consultants, medics, etc. very difficult. I have just about been getting back to a point where I can deal with them.

Now I’m back to square one. No female GP’s on the premises. Would I like to speak to X, Y, Z. Nope. I couldn’t face yet another male authority figure today. Note to self: time to bring forward my shift from current GP.

Sad.

There is nothing wrong with him. I think he’s actually one of the good guys. But I can’t face him any more. Thank you Charing X.

And no: I didn’t get to speak to anyone because in a practice with umpteen GP’s on site, there was not a single female one working this afternoon.

jane
xx

Leave a Reply

